Small room close to uni,deposit when moving in

  • Address1117, Budapest, XI, Fehérvári út 48, 48
  • Room size: 6 sqm
  • Apartment size: 42 sqm
  • Flatmates number: 1
  • Floor: 1st floor
  • Publisher: Kormos Peter
  • Contact phone: +36305995386
  • Rent: 260 EUR
  • Send message


Small room in a renovated apartment for rent,close to BME, Corvinus, ELTE, in a safe area with unlimited wifi.

Only female room mate is accepted.

It is a cozy two bedrooms apartment, in which the small room comes with bed, desk, wardrobes & basic furniture. The rest of the apartment is shared with the other tenant. The apartment was painted a year ago and is in a good condition.

It is excellent for a student or anyone who needs a quiet place to stay.

The apartment it close to the Móricz Zsigmond square, it has an excellent location, the tram stops out the front door getting you to universities and to the city center in about 15-18 minutes. Metro line 4 and tram 4-6 is in 5 minutes walk. The tram 47 takes you to the centre in 18 minutes.

Equipment: unlimited wifi (~100 Mbit/sec) washing machine, fridge, oven, small air conditioner, microwave oven, kettle, toaster, blender, hair dryer, etc. And of course French champagne is coming out of the taps, and the staircase is made of chocolate.:)

Price: Everything is included in the price, except there is a small additional cost of water and common cost of the house. Of course we will set everything in the rental agreement which I can send you in advance.

You can invite your friends over for a talk, but loud parties are not allowed in the house.

Post office, lots of groceries, shopping mall, fruit market, nice parks, running tracks and yoga clubs, Barba Negra Music Club and other pubs in walking distance.

The rooms is available for one person only. I am in the city most of the time, so I can help if needed, and a good talk about cultures and people are always welcome with a glass of wine.

I'll do my best to make your staying as pleasant and comfortable as possible. I changed the furniture in 2018 to a bigger one with more drawers and shelves and repainted the room. I also feel better if my tenant feels good in the flat, so I'm open to any special need or requirement.

Smoking is only allowed outside on the street. The parking is free in the area.

Please inquire only if you can stay till at least one semester or longer.

I prefer someone who can take care of the apartment as if it was their own, and who can be trusted.

Ask for the airbnb link for more pictures and reviews or put "airbnb 7930990" in google without quotes.

Ask for the email of earlier tenants if you need some reference about me as a landlord.

Price is 260 Eur/month + utilities and common cost.

About me, but you can skip this section. I'm an open-minded person with keen for traveling. I lived 3 years in Australia, and still I try to travel a lot. I try to believe that the quality of our lives depends on the quality of our human relationships. I spend regularly some time on self-knowledge, awareness, learning about conscious relationships and myself. My hobbies are doing work out, hijacking trams, taking pole dance lessons, building atomic bombs and castles in the air, selling human body parts to animals, house-training of politicians, or collecting flowers and butterflies with terrorists in botanic gardens and I'm not after girls since I stopped stealing lady hand-bags. :) These are jokes of course but I don't want to give boring details.

Show more rooms nearby

More about the property:

  • Available from2020 - Jan - 03
  • Term of lease
    • 12+ months
    • 6+ months
    • Academic semester
  • Bathrooms/ShowersBathtub, Shower
  • Number of toilets1
  • ElevatorNo
  • Close to metro/tramTram 4/6, Tram 47/49, Bus, (M4) Green metro
  • Distance to public transport1 minute
  • Environment/
    • Near the river
    • Green areas
    • Pastime locations(restaurants, coffee shops, clubs, etc)
    • Grocery store
    • Fitness center
    • Student libraries
  • SmokingNot allowed
More about Kormos Roommate preferences
  • Age32 y.o.
  • GenderFemale
  • OccupationExpatriate, Professional
  • LanguagesEnglish


January 21 - February 19

Matches with:
  • GenderFemale
  • OccupationStudent, Expatriate, Professional
  • Study atErasmus program, Central European University, International Business School (IBS), Corvinus University of Budapest, University of technology & economics (BME), ELTE University, Semmelweis university, Szent István University, Franz Liszt academy of Music, University of fine arts, Other


at BME University, near Corvinus, ELTE, Moholy-N
  • District XI
    Budafoki út 15 near BME
  • 25 sqm
  • Rent: 370 EUR
Modern 1-bedroom apartment
  • District IX
    Lonyay utca
  • 54 sqm
  • Rent: 590 EUR
small room for a vegetarian girl
  • District VIII
    Nagy Fuvaros
  • 8 sqm
  • Rent: 250 EUR

Join RoomMatesBudapest now!

  • Post your ad
  • Browse all profiles
  • Compare profiles
  • Chat with members
  • Meet Flatmate online!
  • Rent your room fast!

Reset Your Password

If you forgot your password, please enter the email address you
registered with to the site

You successfully registeredon


Thank you for joining us!

Easy to use

Dynamic, user friendly


Compare profiles,
Chat Online with members
and much more!

Quick results

Showing instant

Real-time updates

by email

Reset Your Password

A new temporary password was
sent to your email address.

You’re Temporarily Blocked


Easy to use

Dynamic, user friendly


Compare profiles,
Chat Online with members
and much more!

Quick results

Showing instant

Real-time updates

by email

Contact Details

Support phone +36 1 400 90 21

Address Bajcsy-Zsilinszky út 53
1065 Budapest

Choose Your Ad type

  • 1

    Select your ad type

    Find apartments to rent, rooms, tenants, or flatmates online

  • 2

    Make the listing interactive

    Make your ad detailed and interactive to increase its exposure even more!

  • 3

    Get your matches!

    Get automated matches for your search, keeping you updated in real time!

Please, write below all necessary information

Your contact information


Thank you


New verification code has been sent. Please check out your email.


Something went wrong. Please try again


Your email is not verified. Please verify your email in order to use messages and posting ads features!

Don't have verification code? You can click here to get a new one.