1 large spacious bedroom in 2 bed apartment.

  • Address1088, Budapest, VIII, Rakoczi ut, 29
  • Room size: 45 sqm
  • Apartment size: 100 sqm
  • Flatmates number: 1
  • Floor: 3rd floor
  • Publisher: Emma Durney
  • Contact phone: 00353862114323
  • Rent: 400 EUR
  • Send message

Description:

I am a 25 year old Veterinary Medicine student from Ireland. I have an 11 year old dog called Bella who loves belly-rubs and treats. I am clean, quiet, down to earth, stable, responsible, and respectful of other's space and time. I am looking for someone to share my beautiful apartment with myself and my dog while I finish out my studies here in Budapest.

I enjoy walking the city, reading, movies, yoga, comedy shows, live music, going out to bars, cooking, travelling, and hiking on the weekends with my dog. I am an early riser and will spend a lot of time studying due to my course choice - I am in the 4th year of my studies! I love animals and nature an will travel far to find a nice green space to explore.

I am looking for someone clean, fun, and pet-welcoming to share my beautiful 2 bedroom apartment.

Rent €400, all inclusive (i.e. including common cost, utilities, and wifi). The room is available from 1st March. Long term rental preferred. 2 months deposit required.

The apartment is located at Rakoczi ut, on the 2nd floor, and there is an elevator. The building is well maintained.

The bedroom on offer is large and spacious, pretty much a bedroom and sitting room in one. There are 2 large windows which allow in a lot of natural light. There is ample storage space, a large desk, couch, armchairs, coffee tables, and a private TV and fridge.

The apartment retains most of its old-style charm, particularly in the high-ceiling bedrooms, while also being nicely renovated. It boasts a quaint compact kitchen with oven and gas stove; a simple bathroom with strong shower and decent washing machine; and a separate toilet with sink. There is gas heating which is regulated by a thermostat. The apartment is always warm and cosy, and is fitted with 2 window layers and full black out shutters. There is also plenty of extra storage space in the hall.

The apartment is ideally located in a nice safe and open area. It is situated beside a church and hospital, in front of which there is a small square and a quiet green park. The apartment looks down onto this park, so there is always lots of natural light. It is close to the party streets, Szimpla is just across the road, but far enough away that the noise does not reach it. There is a nice craft beer bar on the ground floor of the building, lovely for a nice cold glass on a hot day. The apartment is located near the National Museum and part of the Semmelweis college, so there are many cute cafes, bars, and stores dotted around the local vicinity to explore. You can walk to Deak Ferenc Ter or the Danube in less than 15 minutes.

Regarding public transport:

• It is a 2 min walk to Blaha Lujza Ter where you find the 4/6 tram and M2 station,

• The Urania bus stop is about 100m from the front door serving numerous bus lines,

• The 74 trolley bus runs just across the road from the apartment,

• The M4 station at Rakoczi ter is a 10 minute walk away,

• There is a taxi rank and bike rental stand just outside the front door.

• As an added bonus, the airport shuttle bus drops off at Astoria which is only a 5 minute walk from the front door of the building.

The landlords are extremely agreeable and never hesitate to fix any issues in the house.

PM for more details or to arrange a viewing.

Show more rooms nearby

More about the property:

  • Available from2020 - Mar - 01
  • Term of lease
    • 12+ months
    • 6+ months
  • Bathrooms/ShowersBathtub, Shower
  • Number of toilets1
  • ElevatorYes
  • Close to metro/tram(M2) Red metro, Tram 4/6, Bus, (M4) Green metro
  • Distance to public transport1 minute
  • Environment/
    Surroundings
    • Green areas
    • Pastime locations(restaurants, coffee shops, clubs, etc)
    • Grocery store
    • Student libraries
  • SmokingNot allowed
More about Emma Roommate preferences
  • Age25 y.o.
  • GenderFemale
  • OccupationStudent
  • Hobbies/
    Interest
    Fitness & jogging, Music, Yoga, meditation, Pets, Bars, Movies, Travelling, Cooking
  • LanguagesEnglish

Lion

July 23 - August 23

Matches with:
Aries
Sagittarius
Gemini
Libra
Capricorn
Pisces
  • Age20 - 35 y.o.
  • GenderMale, Female
  • OccupationStudent, Expatriate, Professional, Other
  • Study atErasmus program, Central European University, International Business School (IBS), Corvinus University of Budapest, University of technology & economics (BME), ELTE University, Semmelweis university, Szent István University, Franz Liszt academy of Music, University of fine arts, Other
  • LanguagesEnglish

MORE MATCHES

Alt
A luxury en-suite bedroom in a 5-bed apartment
  • District IX
    4 Pipa street
  • 18 sqm
  • Rent: 350 EUR
Alt
Quiet place in the hart of the city
  • District VIII
    Mária utca
  • 18 sqm
  • Rent: 350 EUR
Alt
Private room
  • District VIII
    József krt.
  • 12 sqm
  • Rent: 410 EUR

Join RoomMatesBudapest now!

  • Post your ad
  • Browse all profiles
  • Compare profiles
  • Chat with members
  • Meet Flatmate online!
  • Rent your room fast!

Reset Your Password

If you forgot your password, please enter the email address you
registered with to the site

You successfully registeredon RoomMatesBudapest.com

Alt

Thank you for joining us!

Easy to use

Dynamic, user friendly
interface.

Interactive

Compare profiles,
Chat Online with members
and much more!

Quick results

Showing instant
matches!

Real-time updates

by email

Reset Your Password

A new temporary password was
sent to your email address.

You’re Temporarily Blocked

Alt

Easy to use

Dynamic, user friendly
interface.

Interactive

Compare profiles,
Chat Online with members
and much more!

Quick results

Showing instant
matches!

Real-time updates

by email

Contact Details

Support phone +36 1 400 90 21

Address Bajcsy-Zsilinszky út 53
1065 Budapest
Hungary

Choose Your Ad type


  • 1

    Select your ad type

    Find apartments to rent, rooms, tenants, or flatmates online

  • 2

    Make the listing interactive

    Make your ad detailed and interactive to increase its exposure even more!

  • 3

    Get your matches!

    Get automated matches for your search, keeping you updated in real time!

Please, write below all necessary information

Your contact information

Alt

Thank you

Alt

New verification code has been sent. Please check out your email.

Alt

Something went wrong. Please try again

Alt

Your email is not verified. Please verify your email in order to use messages and posting ads features!

Don't have verification code? You can click here to get a new one.